A wide angle look out the boom pod of a KC 135 on to a B-52 Stratofortress. On the right hand side of the window are wires and cables


Illinois Air National Guard Flying Safety Award

SCOTT AIR FORCE BASE, Ill. - Brig. Gen. John G. Sheedy, Assistant Adjutant General for Air and the Commander of the Illinois Air National Guard, and Col. Peter Nezamis, Commander of the 126th Air Refueling Wing Scott AFB, Ill., present the Wilson V. Newhall Safety Award to Lt. Col. Jeff Jacobson, the 126 ARW Chief of Safety. The Newhall Award was established in honor of the late Maj. Gen. Wilson V. Newhall’s 35 years of outstanding service in the IL ANG. Each year, the Director of Operations and Assistant Adjutant General for Air for the IL ANG, review each IL ANG unit’s flight safety record to include sorties flown, mishap rate, and contribution/improvements to safety. This is the second consecutive year that the 126 ARW has won the Newhall Flying Safety Award. (U.S Air Force photo by Master Sgt.Franklin Hayes)

PHOTO BY: Master Sgt.Franklin Hayes
VIRIN: 090208-F-0125H-065.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.